Society Logo
Cardiff
Philatelic Society

(founded 1899)
Introduction
~
Programme
of Events

~
Contact
Information

~
Items of
interest

~
Cardiff
Postmark
Book

~
Centenary
Address

~
Constitution
& Rules

~
Competition
Rules

~
Links
Programme of Events

We are currently on our summer recess, our full and
varied programme of events for 2018-19 starts in September.
If you wish to come along to any or all of them please

Meetings are normally held on Tuesdays at 7:30pm in the
Gilwell Room, The Hub, Maitland Street, Caerdydd, CF14 3JU location

[ TOP ] [ PROGRAMME ] [ DATES OF NOTE ] [ CARDIFF FAIRS ]

Autumn 2018
Sep 4th  Bring and Buy
Sep18th  Guest presenter TBA
Sep26th  (Wednesday) Visit to Newport & Gwent Society
Oct2nd  Pre stamp material night
Oct 16th  'T' & 'U' night
Oct 25th  (Thursday) Visit to Bridgend Philatelic Society
Oct30th  NO MEETING
Nov 13th  Barry Philatelic Society Entertain
Nov27th  Club & Federation competitions
Dec11th  Christmas Function
Winter/Spring 2019
Jan 8th  Acquisitions from 2018 & Work in progress
Jan22nd  Chairman and Committee Entertain
Feb5th  'Thematics'
Feb19th  Newport & Gwent Philatelic Society Entertain
Mar 5th  Postal History & Postal Stationery
Mar19th  Monarchs on Stamps
Apr 2nd  General Auction
Apr15th  (Monday) Visit to Barrry Society
Apr16th  'Cinderella Evening' - Malcolm Harrington
Apr30th  NO MEETING
May14th  Bridgend Philatelic Society Entertain
May28th  Annual General Meeting
Jun11th  Seasons/Weather
(Members nights 20 sheets maximum unless stated otherwise)
Followed by Summer Recess -
Details of the 2019/20 season (which starts in September 2019)
will be available as soon as the programme is finalised.

[ TOP ] [ PROGRAMME ] [ DATES OF NOTE ] [ CARDIFF FAIRS ]

DATES OF NOTE

2018
February 14th - 17th  SPRING STAMPEX
Business Design Centre, Upper Street, Islington, London N1

May 12th  WORPEX 10am - 4pm
Perdiswell Leisure Center, Bilford Road Worcester WR3 8DX

June 9th   SWINPEX 10:00am - 4:30pm
St Joseph's College, Ocotal Way, Swindon, SN3 3LR,

July 6th   MIDPEX 10:00am - 5:00pm
Warwickshire Exhibition Centre, Leamington Spa, CV31 1XN,

September 12th - 15th  AUTUMN STAMPEX
Business Design Centre, Upper Street, Islington, London N1

September 22nd  S. WALES FEDERATION
ANNUAL AUTUMN DAY - STAMP & POSTCARD FAIR

Graig Community Hall, Bassaleg, Newport, NP10 8HZ - 10am - 4pm

[ TOP ] [ PROGRAMME ] [ DATES OF NOTE ] [ CARDIFF FAIRS ]

STAMP & COIN FAIRS

Dragon Fairs
Dealers attending
Keith
Mark Grimsley
Trevor King
David - Thames Themes
Enquiries to Trevor King
Mobile: 07949 605594
Landline: 01522 857343
Email:
WEBSITE: Minster Stamps

CARDIFF   9:30am - 3pm
Wesley Church Hall,
Cowbridge Road East, Cardiff

Thursday 3rd January 2019
Thursday 7th February 2019
Thursday 7th March 2019
Thursday 4th April 2019
Thursday 2nd May 2019
Thursday 6th June 2019
Thursday 4th July 2019
Thursday 8th August 2019
Thursday 5th September 2019
Thursday 3th October 2019
Thursday 7th November 2019
Thursday 5th December 2019
NORTH CONELLY   11am - 4pm
Green Acre Motel,
111 Heol Fach CF33 4LH - off J37 M4

Wednesday 2nd January 2019
Wednesday 6th February 2019
Wednesday 6th March 2019
Wednesday 3rd April 2019
Wednesday 1st May 2019
Wednesday 5th June 2019
Wednesday 3th July 2019
Wednesday 7th August 2019
Wednesday 4th September 2019
Wednesday 2nd October 2019
Wednesday 6th November 2019
Wednesday 4th December 2019

M J Promotions Fairs
Enquiries to Malcolm Harrington
Tel: 01792 415293

CARDIFF   10am - 4pm
Cardiff City Hall,
Cathays Park, Cardiff

Saturday   2nd February 2019
Saturday   6th April 2019
Saturday   6th July 2019
Saturday   12th October 2019
Saturday   7th December 2019