Society Logo
Cardiff
Philatelic Society

(founded 1899)
Introduction
~
Programme
of Events

~
Contact
Information

~
Items of
interest

~
Cardiff
Postmark
Book

~
Centenary
Address

~
Constitution
& Rules

~
Competition
Rules

~
Library
~
Links
Programme of Events

We are currently on our summer recess, our full and
varied programme of events for 2017-18 starts in August.
If you wish to come along to any or all of them please

Meetings are normally held on Tuesdays at 7:30pm at:-
Llanishen Baptist Church, Fidlas Road, Llanishen, Cardiff CF14 5LZ
(Upstairs room down path to right of Church) : location

[ TOP ] [ PROGRAMME ] [ DATES OF NOTE ] [ CARDIFF FAIRS ]

Autumn 2017
Aug 29th  Bring and Buy
Sep12th  Reg Lyon entertains
Sep26th  'R & S' night
Sep27th  (Wednesday) Visit to Newport & Gwent Society
Oct 10th  What else I collect or hobbies(Not stamps)
Oct 12th  (Thursday) Visit to Bridgend Philatelic Society
Oct24th  Federation and Club Competitions
Nov 7th  Barry Philatelic Society Entertain
Nov21st  Dues, Revenues, Proofs, Specimens & Telegraphs
Dec12th  Christmas Function
Winter/Spring 2018
Jan 2nd  Acquisitions from 2017 & Work in progress
Jan16th  Chairman and Committee Entertain
Jan30th  'Picture Postcards'
Feb13th  'Thematics''
Feb27th  Newport & Gwent Philatelic Society Entertain
Mar13th  Postal History & Postal Stationery
Mar27th  'Wales'
Apr10th  General Auction
Apr23rd  (Monday) Visit to Bridgend Society
Apr24th  India (Peter Halford)
May 8th  Bridgend Philatelic Society Entertain
May22nd  Annual General Meeting
Jun 5th  Battles (Not WWII)
(Members nights 20 sheets maximum unless stated otherwise)
Followed by Summer Recess -
Details of the 2018/19 season (which starts in September 2018)
will be available as soon as the programme is finalised.

[ TOP ] [ PROGRAMME ] [ DATES OF NOTE ] [ CARDIFF FAIRS ]

DATES OF NOTE

2017
April 22nd  CARDIFF POSTCARD FAIR
Community Centre, Penylan Road, Cardiff, CF23 5HW 10am - 3:30pm
Email: swpcc@hotmail.com

May 13th  WORPEX 10am - 4pm
Tudor Grange Worcester Academy, Bilford Road Worcester WR3 8HN

May 20th  S. WALES FEDERATION ANNUAL CONVENTION Princess Royal Theatre, Civic Centre, Port Talbot - 10am - 4:30pm

June 10th   SWINPEX 10:00am - 4:30pm
St Joseph's College, Ocotal Way, Swindon, SN3 3LR,

July 8th   MIDPEX 10:00am - 5:00pm
Warwickshire Exhibition Centre, Leamington Spa, CV31 1XN,

July 27th - 30th   PHILATELIC CONGRESS OF GREAT BRITAIN
Jury’s Inn, Park Place, Cardiff, CF10 3UD

September 13th - 16th  AUTUMN STAMPEX
Business Design Centre, Upper Street, Islington, London N1

September 23rd  S. WALES FEDERATION
ANNUAL AUTUMN DAY - STAMP & POSTCARD FAIR

Graig Community Hall, Bassaleg, Newport, NP10 8HZ - 10am - 4pm


2018
February 14th - 17th  SPRING STAMPEX
Business Design Centre, Upper Street, Islington, London N1

September 12th - 15th  AUTUMN STAMPEX
Business Design Centre, Upper Street, Islington, London N1

[ TOP ] [ PROGRAMME ] [ DATES OF NOTE ] [ CARDIFF FAIRS ]

STAMP & COIN FAIRS

Dragon Fairs
Enquiries to Trevor King
Mobile: 07949 605594
Landline: 01522 857343
Email:
WEBSITE: Minster Stamps

CARDIFF   10am - 4pm
Wesley Church Hall,
Cowbridge Road East, Cardiff

Thursday 5th January 2017
Thursday 2nd February 2017
Thursday 2nd March 2017
Thursday 6th April 2017
Thursday 4th May 2017
Thursday 8th June 2017
Thursday 6th July 2017
Thursday 3rd August 2017
Thursday 7th September 2017
Thursday 5th October 2017
Thursday 2nd November 2017
Thursday 7th December 2017
NEATH   10am - 4pm
Neath Town Hall,
Church Place, Neath

Wednesday 4th January 2017
Wednesday 1st February 2017
Wednesday 1st March 2017
Wednesday 5th April 2017
Wednesday 3rd May 2017
Wednesday 7th June 2017
Wednesday 5th July 2017
Wednesday 2nd August 2017
Wednesday 6th September 2017
Wednesday 4th October 2017
Wednesday 1st November 2017
Wednesday 6th December 2017

M J Promotions Fairs
Enquiries to Malcolm Harrington
Tel: 01792 415293

CARDIFF   10am - 4pm
Cardiff City Hall,
Cathays Park, Cardiff

Saturday   8th April 2017
Saturday   1st July 2017
Saturday   7th October 2017
Saturday   9th December 2017